Tags

, ,

I can’t tell you how excited I am that Asbury Theological Seminary has just named Timothy C. Tennent as its 8th President.  My wife, Megan, and I studied under Tennent at Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, and I cannot recommend him highly enough as a professor, an academic, and a man of great character and tremendous vision.  In our time at GCTS, I quickly realized that Tennent was one of perhaps the 3 professors that GCTS was luckiest to have.  So, I wasted little time in asking him if we could get regular time together and he was good enought to do that.  I do regret that he is leaving GCTS, but the fact that he is moving to Asbury, and as president to boot, is well worth GCTS’s loss in my mind.  They will have an impossible job replacing him.

You can visit Asbury’s homepage: www.asburyseminary.edu for more information.  We love you Dr. T!

